Thursday, October 22, 2015

Roger Federer & Rafael Nadal nominated for ATP Sportsmanship Award, ,no mention of Novak Djokovic!

Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Kevin Anderson and David Ferrer have all been nominated for the Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award this year.

There is however no mention of Novak Djokovic, who has been excluded from the nominations for the second year in a row! Federer has won this award 10 times in the last 11 years, since 2004. The only exception came in 2010, when Nadal won it. The winner is chosen by votes from fellow ATP players.

Federer, who is the world no. 3, has also won the ATP Fan Favourite award, voted by Fans on the ATP Website for 12 years. In 2013, he was also given the Arthur Ashe Humanitarian of the Year award.

If you could choose, which players would you vote for?

There are also other awards: Singles Player and Doubles Team of the Year (World No.1);

Comeback Player of the Year, which was won by Nadal in 2013 when he played an amazing year coming back from the knee injury; Fans' Favorite Team;

Most Improved Player, Stars of Tomorrow and Ron Bookman Media Excellence Award.

No comments: